

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Marc Jones - Democratic Services Officer (01443 424102)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of VOLUNTARY EARLY RETIREMENT REDUNDANCY PANEL to be held on TUESDAY, 11TH MAY, 2021 at 2.30 PM.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Voluntary Early Redundancy Panel held on 30th March 2021.

3 - 4

3. TO CONSIDER PASSING THE UNDER-MENTIONED RESOLUTION:

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 for the next item of business

on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 12 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Act"

4. VOLUNTARY EARLY RETIREMENT/REDUNDANCY APPLICATIONS

To consider the joint report of the Chief Executive, Director of Human Resources, Group Director of Community & Children's Services, Director of Education & Lifelong Learning and Group Director Corporate & Frontline Services containing exempt information (to follow)

5. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Voluntary Early Retirement Redundancy Panel (County Borough Councillor W Treeby and County Borough Councillor M Webber respectively)

Members of the Panel:-

County Borough Councillors: Councillor M Weaver, Councillor J Bonetto and Councillor M Powell